Walking in My Wedding Shoes

Standard

A few months back I embarked on a journey through the internets in search of a perfect outfit. I am getting married soon, so I decided to do at least SOME things in advance and not the last minute. And since I am really chaotic and just had a vague idea that I do not want a boring standard outift (white dress, white shoes, a suit for my husband-to-be), I was going through ALL dresses, skirts, blouses, shoes in various online store with a hope, that something will simply catch my attention.

While flipping through asos.com I discovered this great pair of shoes from Irregular Choice. Dark blue (my favourite colour) with polka dots (adds a really nice twist).
Irregular Choice Dot Print Heeled Shoes
Unfortunatelly, they didn’t have my size. And since I decided that these are THE SHOES, I googled them to death. At first I went the easy way – simply to the irregularchoice.com and see if they have an online store. And guess what? I found them. And even better. I found the variation that fits occasion even more perfectly – what can be cuter than wearing shoes covered with hearts on your wedding day, ha?

So, without hesitation I ordered them. Even though the price was a bit ouch. Plus 15 pounds for international delivery! Oh well, it’s for my wedding so… In a few days I got an email with we are very sorry, but your shoes are not available. I was WTF, mate? and really really disappointed. Because once I set my eye on something (and that does not happen too often, that I have no doubts about something) I HAVE to get it. And once again I was in the virtual space, looking for MY shoes. Amazon and Ebay in Germany, UK, various (and weird) online stores all over. Kept my eye on asos, just in case my shoes miraculously emerge. After few hours of intense browsing I finally found them! Cheaper than I saw anywhere else AND they had my size! And again without hesitation I pulled out my credit card.

Only after I paid, did I decide to investigate this online store. I mean, what the hell is D R Shoes? Haven’t heard of them EVER. I was relieved to see, that they have a store on Ebay and have only positive reviews. So, to save some nerves, DO check first, if the store is trustworthy. In this case I can assure you, that D R Shoes just ROCK (but their website is being renewed, so you cannot check yourselves). There was some issue with my credit card (my delivery address and billing address is different, so their system suspected me of fraud), but the staff replied to my email within an hour and reassured me that everything is OK and I just need to call them to confirm the addresses. So I did. And everything was sorted out in 10 minutes and my shoes where shipped in an hour! So. Now I have the shoes of my dreams. Which will hopefully not be just one time shoes. Here they are 🙂

OMG! The heel is 13cm! The shoes are comfy though and look really cute on the foot. The only problem that I am experiencing in them, is that lining is made of fabric, not leather, so when walking in them at home I am always paranoid to lose them. Will see what’s gonna happen on the big day 🙂

Cheers.

Bookmark and Share

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Outfit post. Wedding. « Fashion.Chaos.Life.

Leave a Reply

