Outfit post

Standard

Yesterday I got to try the new pair shoes I got from Asos instead of my Steve Madden sandals ๐Ÿ™‚ They are perfect. The colour, the shape, the leather and they are so comfortable! Also, the ankle strap is not too high, so does not give the optical illusion of a short leg. So, I can further develop my new found love for grey colour.

Image 1 ofย ASOS HOTFOOT Leather Ankle Strap Wedges

I used to have an opinion, that if the company makes clothes, then it is most likely that the shoes it produces will be rather crappy – uncomfortable, bad quality or, dunno, something else. I rather trust my feet exlusively to shoe companies. But since Asos has a large collection of shoes, I decided to take my chance and I do not regret ๐Ÿ˜€

Lame pose -me, top and cardigan – Esprit, skirt –ย  Benetton, shoes and brooch – Asos, bag – Mango, bangles – from Lithuania and India, earrings – from India, sunnies – Polaroid.

In the morning was a bit cooler so originally the shoes were paired up with jeans (the shoes go really well with almost all of my jeans, which are normally too long for flats and I need to roll them up). I wanted to make some nice pictures in the park, but by the time we managed to actually go to the park it was too warm for jeans so I slipped into my Summer’s favorite skirt.


Since I am new to all this personal style blogging, I am still learning. After I uploaded photos for this post, I noticed that I wore a lot of same stuff (same top, skirt, bag, bangles)…hm…So will need to do something else in the near future. But for now let it be a topic on how to wear the same thing different ways :). After all, we do find clothes that are the most comfortable to us and stick to them, am I right?

Anyway. The skirt you’ve seen here. The bag was featured so far in almost all of my posts as the top and it’s twin too. About the cardigan I wrote here. I also got brooch from asos. I was eyeing it ever since I saw it on the website. Now that it was on sale, I decided to go for it, since I was ordering the shoes from there anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

Asos brooch (Miu Miu knock off much :D) Miu Miu swallow brooch.

I just cannot act normal and pose professionally, I need to make a fool out of myself. Here is the proof ๐Ÿ˜€

The pictures were made in the castle of Paffendorf, which has a really lovely park.

And here is the park itself.

And here’s us – my dear camera man and me. In the next post you will see his outfit with more description as well ๐Ÿ™‚

And also, you can see my earrings. They have a butterfly shape and are quite heavy. I finally got them out of my jewelry box this summer. Before I could not find an outfit that they would go with. Not to self: never get rid of the stuff that you love, but cannot find a way to wear it. Just wait. The time will come.

Cheers.

Bookmark and Share

One response »

  1. Pingback: Fashion.Chaos.Life.

Leave a Reply

