Outfit post. Rain…Again…

Standard

So, yesterday it was raining cats and dogs, so to speak. We sat all day at home and played Borderlands on PS3. Since non of the food we had at home, suited our taste that evening, we decided to go for pizza. Pizza place is just 3 minutes of walking distance from our place and I wanted to take few pictures of rainy day suitable outfit, so we were forced to go outside. Here’s what came out (plus some amateur tuning).

Pac-a-parka, jersey top and bangle – Asos, jeggings and umbrella – Esprit, rubber boots – Be only from Amazon.de, earrings – from India.

Here is me making a face while waiting for pizza. And the zebra bangle is visible (I am so on trend 😀 Animal prints rule all).

And this is just another shot that I liked. Judging from my experience of reading blogs, I always stick to the ones with lots of pictures. So I will try to achieve this on my blog too. Less writting, more showing.

So, coming back to the outfit description. The parka is really awesome – you can pack it in a pocket, that is sown in on the inside. There are still some left on sale. I saw something similar, just a bit more expensive on topshop website too.

Image 1 of ASOS Pac A Parka

The jersey top is just awesome – soft and warm and grey 😀 And jeggings fit very well into long boots and are stretchy and comfortable. The boots unfortunatelly are a bit too big (I had to go down a size, but they are still a bit large), but I just couldn’t be bothered sending them back a second time for exchange.

So, that’s that for a rainy day – something water resistant and a bit of colour.

Cheers.

p.s. I should really start coming up with names for my outfits…otherwise soon I will start experiencing problems with distincting them.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

