Outfit post. August 18th, 2010

Standard

OK, so from the below pictures you can tell – I do not like make up 😀 The only thing that I use on regular basis is mascara (but I have a bit of a problem with my left eye, so for now mascara is put aside), so I would not look too washed out. If there is some special occasion – I use brown and purple eye shadows and brown eye pencil, and sometimes lip gloss. But in general, I do not want my skin to suffer this whole chemistry until I actually DO NEED to cover it up..in like 10 or 15 years :). However, after taking pictures I do see that additional effort is needed.

Also, I would like to have some nicely styled hair too, but first of all – I do not have patience, seconf of all – I don’t know how. I usually opt for some easy-to-take-care-of  hair cuts and be done with it. Put on to do (to learn) list – learn to do my hair. I have a friend who’s a hairdresser, I hope she will teach me or at least contribute to my hair appearance 😀 She does make up too, so we’ll see.

Expression suitable for the gloomy rainy day -me, top, bangle and brooch – Asos, skirt and leggings – Esprit, jacket – Retro jeans, rain boots – Be only.

It’s a pitty that it is so dark all the time, many photos came out quite blurry. So I was left only with these lame pose ones. But I like that my blog is starting to get into some sort of shape, and I wanted to share at least something. Plus, I like the idea of looking at this as my visual diary and not just blah blah. I think it will be cool to look back after some time and see what happened when and how it looked like.

Suspicious teacher’s expression – check.

Gonna do some housework around here and then go play dress up 😀

Cheers.

p.s. who did a rain dance again?!

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

