Outfit post. Wedding.

Standard

So, we were not too lucky with the weather, but for picture time at least it stopped raining 🙂 We went to the castle of Paffendorf for some nice surroundings. (I put the breakdown of the outfit at the end of the post.)

Here we are sitting in front of the castle. Behind us is a very nice park.

I kept changing the shoes, because the ones that I got for the ceremony were so uncomfortable to walk in. It is very weird, because otherwise they are very comfy and do not hurt. But the process of actual walking is very inconvenient, despite the practice at home. So I guess these shoes will wait for a sitting down occasion to be taken out.

Since I am not a white dress type of bride and just wanted something unconvetional, that goes with my shoes that I had already ordered, I spent quite a lot of time on the internets looking for a dress. I had a lot of choices, mostly a one coloured dress or a shirt and skirt combination. You know, make the shoes stick out. Unfortunatelly everything seemed too simple for my taste. Once I saw this Eucalyptus dress, I decided that this is the one. Unfortunately it was a similar odissey as with my shoes. Asos did not have my size or colour. So I was googling all over to find it. Eventually I found it on Ebay in my size and the location of the dress was around 30 km from where I live 🙂 It was definitely a sign. It cost me around 29Euros inculding shipping!

I love that the dress is a bit puffed up, so I did not need to buy a petticoat and I can wear it as a regular dress, not just hang it in the closet for eternity to remember that one day that I wore it. The dress has six buttons in front so it is easy to put on. I think on some fancy occassion I could wear it as an overcoat or smth. 🙂

Aprons were a gift from my sister-in-law. They are quite awesome, everyone loved them 😀

My witness, who was also a photographer, said that the rubber boots are the best part of the outfit 😀

In the above picture – we wanted to have some serious schoolchildren expressions, but we could not stop smirking 😀

And here are the outfits that we were wearing during the ceremony.

My outfit: dress – Eucalyptus, shoes – Irregular choice, earrings – gift from my cousin (around two years ago), parka – pac-a-parka from asos. I grabbed a parka for a short walk to the town hall (much too fancy of a word to describe the actual thing).

My husband’s (!) oufit: shirt and jacket – H&M, jeans – Mustang (inherited from deceased uncle), shoes – converse.

My mom loved my parka so much (you can pack it into the small pouch that is sown on the inside of the parka itself), that asked me to get her one too, unfortunatelly they are not available anymore…

We had few stressfull days (especially after the wedding, because our dear pet ferret died the next day – rest in peace our good bear), so I am sad, tired and do lack inspiration to post. I hope my imaginary readers will forgive me.

Cheers.

Bookmark and Share

3 responses »

  1. Gražu, gražu 🙂 Man patinka nuotauka ant akmens su botais, kur batukus dedi į šoną. Vos ne simboliška – just married ir dabar reiks mėšlą mėšti, glamūrai baigėsi 🙂 Ech, gal reik ir man susiruošti ženytbai 😀

Leave a Reply

