Spring 2011 Ready to Wear Favourites (I). Dries Van Noten.

Standard

I try to stay away from all the fashion month fuss. I like everything to settle down and then flip through the photos. They are not going anywhere, you know, and I really do not care to be the first one to post. Also I do not interpret what the collections are about and what designer wanted to show, I am really not the critic (there are a lot of things I cannot appreciate, simply because I am not familiar with the process of design). There are plenty of people on the internets who can do it well. I just like all things pretty and aesthetic, so that is what I will write about.

I just picked my favorites to share and added short remarks 🙂 (Other posts will be similar too.)

So here we go. Dries Van Noten Spring 2011. All pics are from style.com.

Dries Van Noten Spring 2011 Ready-to-WearDries Van Noten Spring 2011 Ready-to-Wear

The flowing fabric… Perfect casual Friday looks…

Dries Van Noten Spring 2011 Ready-to-WearDries Van Noten Spring 2011 Ready-to-Wear

The colour palette is pure goodness and the proportions are perfect. And of course – shoes, wonderful shoes…

Cheers.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

