Outfit post. Checked and Striped.

Standard

Finally got to taking some pictures of my outfit. Wore this when we went for videos earlier today (wore the same stuff during the day too, just with black top…was a bit too moody for me, so I changed later).

I finally found proper checked pants, I’ve been on a hunt for like a year. They are really cool 😀 Perfect stretch for tight pants (these are jeggings or treggings or whatever :D). Really comfortable and looks great.

Outfit break down: top, t shirt and pants – Esprit, jeans jacket – Sisley, shoes and brooch – Asos, wristlet – Desigual.

Ghotsly look – consequence of the abscence of mascara. I have non existent eye lashes which need to be painted..But I’m still experiencing some weird problems with my lids, maybe my skin does not like the make up remover, so I look like a ghost most of the time.

I love this pic. Looks like Alice in wonderland saying goodbye to her feet.

And here is the detail shot of the brooch.

Aquisition of the wristlet has a story of its own. My friend and I had an evening of shopping in London, after work. We were on a hunt for shoes but also didn’t shy away from going into other shops for unplanned purchases, since it was sale season. Once we came into Desigual (which in my opinion is awesome but really overpriced) I fell in love with this thing. But my friend convinced me not to buy it…60 pounds you know… After we left the store, I wanted to go back, but once again, my friend told me to get over myself. I was obsessing about it for several days and was prepared to pay the price (instead of eating lunch for some time).

One evening a bunch of Lithuanians from the office London went out to celebrate my birthday…and guess what I found in an unexpected birthday present bag 😀 I did not expect gifts at all so this was twice as great.

I love when I have a story related to a piece of clothing 🙂

Cheers.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

