Outfit post. Yellow and Navy

Standard

Even though the weather is still spoiling us with warmth and sun, I just need to start wearing Autumn clothes. I hate being in between – either Summer or Autumn.

Anyway. I stocked up on colourful tights from asos and this is the second outing for these particular ones.

Since it was too warm for booties and I really really wanted to wear coloured tights, I went for pairing them with sandals. I don’t remember ever wearing tights together with sandals…to me it always seemed such a violation of rules of good taste… I sure am glad I started reading fashion blogs. I learned to appreciate a lot of things I somehow could not accept before.

Outfit: top – Zara, skirt – s.Oliver, tights – ASOS, sandals – Clarks, coat – Etam, scarf – Soaked in Luxury, bag – Mango, butterfly pendant – from mom.

The outfit began with tights and other parts just came together instantly. But they were all dark. I needed something bright. I think the result turned out pretty well – yellow works great and I was really feeling the oufit.

And I think my photographer is really starting to get a grip on what kind of pictures I want to have.

And here is the full outfit. The only thing that was lacking IMHO (and according to my husband as well) – some shoe clips to brighten up the lower part of the whole outfit. I discovered some really nice examples, but I gave oath to myself not buy anything anymore at least until Christmas. But maybe I’ll do the post on them.

The scarf has a story behind it. I bought it at the Copenhagen airport while waiting for the transfer and I was really in love with it. I wore it with everything, everywhere. But then I went to Limp Bizkit concert and lost the scarf…  I was really upset, but I was lucky to travel again through Copenhagen  a couple of weeks later and they still had a couple left! I had a short transfer so I had to run to the store…Good thing it was on my way 😀

And here are some Autumn colours from our littlo town.

Enjoy the Autumn!

Cheers.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

