Outfit post. Forest fun.

Standard

We visited our dear friends on Halloween. Before the dinner we went for a walk in the forest. I needed to change my shoes unfortunately, so the oufit is not exactly what I was wearing (originally it looked a bit 70s :)), but I could not risk wading throught the mud in good shoes. I have my rubber boots for exactly this purpose – crappy weather and/or walking conditions. I think I am still way too practical to be an actual fashion blogger…I worry if I will be comfortable, if I will not ruin my clothes or shoes, if the bag will not be in the way, the skirt will not be too short, so I don’t end up pulling it down all the time etc. So often I end up wearing not exactly what I had in mind. But believe me, in this case rubber boots were a must…

Outfit: top – Esprit, sweater – United Colors of Benetton, jeans and belt – Esprit, scarf – from the market in India, jacket – some (non existing any more?) Lithuanian brand Tiks, boots – The Only, from amazon.


Due to my lame posing (I am still polishing my technique…*cough*) I could use only this one picture of my outfit, so more stories under forest pictures.


I bought the sweater in India. It is made of awesome wool..you know, the one that bights the skin? I love it. The colour is so nicely in your face :). Perfect piece for the winter – both practical and cute.


The jacket was aquired years ago, and I mean years…Like 7 or so. I wear it every year, it has never stayed in my closet during this jacket appropriate weather. I bought it for my last money. A couple of my friends from university and me were wandering this outlet store (at that time it was not that popular yet) and I saw this jacket for 35 Litas I think (around 10 euros in today’s currency rates) and I scraped my last money (I think it was all coins :D) and bought it. What an investment. I really love it when this happens – manage to snag a thing of great quality for a steal šŸ˜€

cheers.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

