Santa!

Standard

So, good people. Imma tell ya, Santa brought me some really nice presents this year 🙂 Even fashion related!

First of – I got a book from mah beloved man. The books is Fashion Artist, by Sandra Burke and is available at amazon 🙂

I want to learn how to draw, particularly fashion sketches. And since I have no idea how to draw and I am too unfocused, to do everything by myself – I just cannot organize the information. I hope this book will guide me. Since  my drawing skills are poor, I don’t know if I should write any review for the book yet. But after everything settles a bit, I think I will give it a try.

And tomorrow I am off to get some drawing supplies! At first will get some simple pencils and pens, and paper, later on, if everything goes well, will get myself some colored pencils, maybe charcoal and other goodies. Also looked up about half a million different drawing tutorials on youtube etc. My head is exploding and I have no idea where to start 🙂

Anyway. Back to Santa. I got some make up thingies as well 😀 I love when people stick to the list, and surprise you, by getting more from it than expected.

I wanted some ‘fancy’ make up. The thing I religiously stick to is mascara. Sometimes I use eye shadow (mostly brown) and pencil plus once in a while lip gloss (but since my hair sticks to my lips then, I usually end up cursing all the time, especially if it is windy). I remember about 8 or 9 years ago I tried some liquid powder or foundation or whatever that stuff is called, but that was the most serious I got with my make up. So, for the sake of experiment, I decided to put some things on my Christmas list, since normally I wouldn’t have bought any of that myself.

So, my make up stuff came from Yves Rocher online shop. The prices are reasonable and they have a lot of special prices. Plus, my mom used to use mascara from this company and always liked it, plus it is not the usual brand you get at a drugstore, has a bit of a nicer feeling to it somehow. So, I got a blush and a brush for it, eye make up kit for smokey eyes. I also got shampoo and conditioner for blond hair .

The blush is very pale pink, since my skin is quite pale (I am not sure, but I think the color I chose was naturel – rose). Looks quite nice, makes my face look less round 😀 The brush is really great, even though I have no frame of reference, I like it – it is soft, comfortable to hold in the hand and distributes everything evenly.

Blush naturelRouge-Pinsel

The smokey eyes kit consists of 4 colors of eye shadow, two pencils and a brush. May I say – it is awesome. I haven’t tried something so intense on my eye lids in ages and was a bit drunk after Christmas dinner, but I thought it  looked great. The pencils are really soft and easy to apply. Eye shadow is also really great, just need some practice, since it is very dark and can mess everything up quite easily. With this kit one can do two types of smokey eyes – with black and blue and with pink and brown (the latter is my personal choice).

Smokey Kit Night & DaySmokey Kit Night & Day

I hope I will end up looking like this:

And not like this:

Shampoo and conditioner are also really nice – hair is soft and shiny. What else can I say about the shampoo 😀 Approved.

Ihr Pflege-Set für blondes Haar: Shampoo + Spülung

Cheers.

Bookmark and Share

3 responses »

    • Aš tik esu dovanojusi 😀 pati niekad neturėjau. Bet šiaip tai labai liuks. Plius man patinka, kad jie turi parduotuvę internete.
      Man labai praverstų tavo komentarai ne tik apie temą, bet apie mano rašliavą 😀 Nes vienintele palieki komentarus apskritai. Ar įdomu bent kiek, gal ko per daug ar per mažai, per nuobodžiai ar šypsenėlių per daug. Lemme know, taskant.

      • Man viskas patinka 🙂

        Gal kitiems sunku skaityti dėl kalbos? Arba gal šiaip neaktualu?

Leave a Reply

