Off duty

Standard

I continue to freak out my colleagues and people around me in general, or at least make them lift their eye brows. Because why would someone wear weird ass white shoes and why do you need to wear ripped pants? 80s much? Yeah, bitches – 80s, FTW!

So I put on my moon boots (I have no idea why I call them that, they just remind me of astronaut boots for some reason) and go about my business earning looks. Which, I must say I am slowly learning to ignore. If I do notice them, then they just make me smile.

Outfit: jeans -H&M, top – asos, jacket – retro jeans, sneakers – MMM for H&M, bag – Sisley

I wanted high tops for quite a while now and when MMM for H&M were available for purchase, I did not think much about it.

I mean com’on! It is the re-edition of actual Margiela shoe!

They are pretty amazeballs fashionwise, but I do need to figure out how to wear them, since they are not that comfy. Not something you would expect from sneakers…Need to loosen them laces in the front a bit, so my wide feed would feel more welcome. The leather is pretty stiff, so I cannot lace them up all the way to the top, because then they press on the back of my legs :/ But with some compromise they are quite wearable, so I do not regret this purchase. Anyway, Marty McFly would approve, don’t you think?

Bee-tee-double-u, notice the difference in the photos? I finally got a proper lense! Hence, the outfit post and even some more to come.

cheers

Leave a Reply

