Variations of pink

Standard

I am a fan of pink. I really don’t get it, why pink ist considered lame and women who wear pink usually regarded as simple and what not. Pink is for baby girls…Also, everyone immediately starts talking about Barbie. I think pink is awesome. Such a vibrant and fun colour. And Barbie, she got style.

So let us start with the visuals of the pink shoes. These are not exactly Barbie pink, but they are in-yo-face enough. I love the retro feel from a clunky heel and round toe. And they are comfortable. Even if I have an appointment on the other side of the factory, I can wear these on that day, without having to worry about how I am going to walk there.

_DSC0120

And here is the rest of the outfit. I actually wore this to work last week. Pink and green is the color combination, which brings that feeling of almost summer.

And some more clothes from the family of pink-purplish-redish whatever – a skirt and a bag.

_DSC0084_DSC0082

Some more retro with the grandma jacket and huge buttons. And it turns out to be a pretty decent outfit.

_DSC0114

And to conclude the story, some awkward shots. Because that’s what happens when you take pictures. Keepin’ it real.

_DSC0096_DSC0107

I am not so much with the words today, but I really really wanted to post these pictures.

Outfit: jacket – Monton, button down – I think from Pull and Bear, skirt – Sisley, bag – don’t remember anymore, from Yoox.com, shoes – Zign.

 

Cheers

Leave a Reply

